Charlie's Maine Open Returns to Augusta Country Club

Mason fires 62 to capture 2014 Open shootout
2014 Maine Open Prize Payout
2014 Photo Album
2014 Online Scoring
2014 Charlie's Maine Open Pro-Am Results
Harmerling takes his second Open victory of the summer
2013 Championship Home Page
2013 Maine Open Results & Prizes
2013 Pro-Am Results & Prizes
2013 Photo Album
More News

Championship: 156 players, 120 pros and 36 amateurs with 36 holes of stroke play

The 2015 Charlie's Maine Open returns to Augusta Country Club for the fourth time in the past 50 years. Augusta Country Club was one of the original eight clubs that formed the Maine State Golf Association in October of 1917. Today "the Country Club" is known as one of the premier golf clubs in Maine. Members and their guests enjoy the scenic and challenging golf course designed by a collection of internationally renowned designers. The front nine holes were designed by Wayne Stiles and John Van Kleek and the back nine were designed by Donald Ross. Picturesque views of Lake Cobbosseecontee and challenging terrain make this course enjoyable for round after round.

The Maine Open has been held at ACC a total of ten times. Previous winners were: Ernest Newnham (1934), Larry Rowe (1937), Willie Wansa (1941), Les Kennedy (1948), Charlie Shephard (1949), Jerry Gianferante (1952), Art Butler (Amateur-1952), Bill Eznicki (1960), Dustin Cone (2012), Evan Hammerling (2013) and Andrew Mason (2014).

The championship will be a 36-hole stroke play event. The MSGA reserves the right to have a cut for professionals if conditions warrant. Amateurs will be cut after 18 holes to the low 20 plus ties. In the event of a tie for the championship, play will immediately continue hole-by-hole until a winner is determined. The Pro-Am on Sunday, July 26th, 2015 will be by invitation only.

Maine State Golf Association

58 Val Halla Rd.
Cumberland, ME 04021
Office: (207) 829-3549
Fax: (207) 829-3584